Like many other Web sites, trianglebruins.org makes use of log files. The information inside the log files includes internet protocol ( IP ) addresses, type of browser, Internet Service Provider ( ISP ), date/time stamp, referring/exit pages, and number of clicks to analyze trends, administer the site, track user's movement around the site, and gather demographic information. IP addresses, and other such information are not linked to any information that is personally identifiable.
trianglebruins.org has no access to or control over these cookies that are used by third-party advertisers.
If you wish to disable cookies, you may do so through your individual browser options. More detailed information about cookie management with specific web browsers can be found at the browsers' respective websites.
You submit your email address and your name when you use the submit link page at trianglebruins.org. Your email address will be used only to contact you regarding to your submitted link or for your help requests. Your real name and surname are not required at all, you can submit nickname if you wish. We will never share those info with anyone without your consent and if you request we will erase those data immediately from the database.
When you request your listing to be deleted, all the data including your name and email address are also deleted together with your listing.
Messages sent from the contact page are not stored, are sent directly to the email address of trianglebruins.org ([email protected]
You may contact us via contact form or email : [email protected]
Last revised: 17-September-2018, Panama
Added on 15-April-2019:
Registration is not needed to submit listings. Anyone can create multiple accounts anonymously with a nickname and an email address using the link on the top. Registered users can edit and delete their listings and there is no other functionality of having an account here for a listing owner. All edited listings by its owners are subject to get approved by us. Listing owners will receive an automated email once the updates on their listings are approved or rejected. If you submit your listings while you are logged in to your user account, that listing will be tied to your logged account and you will be able to delete your own listings (active, deactivated, pending listings) instantly without contacting us.
Listing owners who didn't create account prior to listing submission process should contact us via email or the contact page to edit or delete their listings. When contacting us please use the same email address when you submitted your listings. So it will be an easy way for you to prove you are the owner of the listing which you want to delete. Once we delete your link upon your request, all the data you submitted, including your email address are destroyed permanently.
You can use your account to delete your listings. But there is no such automated functionality on the directory for users to delete their user accounts. We will manually delete your user account if you request via email or the contact page. If you don't have any listing you don't need account. Also you can create accounts again and again without prior approval or limitation.
As one person can create unlimited number of account and we normally delete unused accounts. Regarding to the user accounts, we only see last login date. We don't even see which account has which listings. If you never logged into your newly created account or if you last logged in years ago we will eventually delete your account to save disk space. So you don't even need to request.
LIFETIME OF THE LISTINGS:
We will not remove any listing until the owner contacts us or deletes using her/his user account.
We deactivate broken listings (inaccessible webpages) regularly, 1-2 times a year, to keep the directory usable for the visitors. If we find the previously deactivated listings are accessible again we activate them. If not, we delete deactivated broken listings. Deletion process is permanent, can not be reverted back whether it's a listing or user account entry on the database. We manually check deactivated listings before activating them again to ensure their content has not changed. We don't check the content of unbroken, active listings. If we notice an active listing that has been redirected to another website we will delete it permanently without notice as the email address of the listing owner is deleted together with listing. Email address is located inside the listing data entry was saved when you submit your listing. We will need to email you before the deletion. To email you, we will need to copy your email address from where you sent to another place. This would breach privacy of your data. So we can't email you before or after we delete your listing.
Each listing data entry is independent from other listing data entries. So each listing that will be deleted must be requested separately and will be deleted one by one. Also, we don't keep any record of the deleted listings. We can't know what happened to deleted former listings.
Redirection to other websites or irrelevant pages, broken listings, deletion requests of the listing owners, deleted listings from user accounts are the most common reasons of listing deletion.